Guns and… One rose?

It was crazy.

I drew this last night. I was having a bad night. My depression hit me hard. My anxiety was at an all-time high. It was crazy. So, I sat down, took a deep breath, put on music, and drew. I probably drew 12 different things. I kept one. Which was this one. I don’t know why i liked it so much. Maybe because it showed

gun and flower

the contrast, negative and positive. Maybe because it was one of the first things in a while that I put all of the effort I had into (only drawing). Maybe it’s just simply because I liked it. I don’t really know. What I do know is, I like it and I’m proud of it. Not only is this sketch art but it is a uniquely angled photo. I combined the two things my blog is based around… AND I love it. The ripped paper shows the edginess of the drawing. The angle creates different shadows. It was fun to draw and relaxed my nerves a little bit. 

~Jade ♥


Leave a comment